top of page

3 Modern Tips For Dressing Plus size.


Hello curvy fashionistas or "fatshionistas" as some like to go by. As a fellow plus size babe I wanted to bring you some sweet tips on how to dress your voluptuous body! Take what you want from here.

1. First of all, Fuck Flattering. Now that we've gotten that out of the way I want to urge you to wear whatever you please, wear the crop top, wear the bikini, or cover up. Don't be afraid of stripes or bright colours or whatever strange rules society has made for big women. Wear whatever makes you feel comfortable and sexy. Embrace your belly.

2. I know this sounds a little contradictory but hear me out, I've found this tip to work tremendously on my body and that's why I want to share it with you. Wearing High-waisted or Mid-waisted anything & everything. I've found personally that it shapes my body in a way that makes me feel good and leaves a good foundation for clothing to cling to the areas that I want them to. Take this tip if you want, I'm not trying to tell you how to live your life!

3. Try on different sizes when shopping, As any woman knows a size 12 isn't a size 12 in all brands. Every brand has a different idea of how to size their clothing and that can make you look fabulous in one brand and squeezed up in another. Always try different sizes even if you don't think it will fit. Here at XXII we offer size small - 5x so you have a variety of sizes to give a whirl.

That's it for today my plus size beauties! I hope this was helpful.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page